New Celtic Christmas Album: Get Updates!

Digital - Dragonfly

Digital - Dragonfly

0 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
The Gothard Sisters
Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Our new album, Dragonfly, is now available! 

When we set out to write the songs on the new album, Dragonfly, we agreed that we wanted to make it into the kind of album that we originally fell in love with when we first started listening to Celtic music.

At the time, one of our favorite things to do as a family was to listen to the new Celtic folk music of the 80s and 90s while driving through the mountains on camping trips. What drew us to the genre over and over again was how it was both joyful and cool at the same time. 

Dragonflies have flown the earth for 300 million years and symbolize our ability to overcome times of hardship. They remind us to take time to reconnect with our own strength, courage, and resilience. 

The new songs touch on these themes, from searching for wisdom in “Wise One,” the joy of adventure in “Dragonfly,” to the power of music and community in “Shadow and Sun” and “Long Road.” There’s the story of a long-lost gold mine in “Meet Me at Dawn,” as well as energetic new instrumental tunes “Hurricane Ridge,” “Wildflower Jigs” and “Chasing the Sun.”

This album is the most authentic Gothard Sisters record to date, and combines layers of fiddle, mandolin, acoustic guitar, djembe, bodhran, whistles, and vocal harmonies with modern recording techniques and production. 

    Released June 4th, 2021 

    PLEASE NOTE: this download will only work if you have a desktop computer to open the files. If you are mobile-only, we suggest getting the album on iTunes here.

    • Digital Download Version of the 12-Song Album
    • High Quality WAV Format Audio
    • Instant Download (File Size: 454 MB)
    • 12 Original Songs by the Gothard Sisters!
    • Looking for the CD Version? Click Here.
    • Want to stream the album? Click Here.

    Track List: Chasing the Sun, Wise One, Wildflower Jigs, Dragonfly, The Golden Thread, Nightfall, Hurricane Ridge, Shadow and Sun, Meet Me at Dawn, Happy Sad Empty Full, Alaska Set, Long Road

      "The sisters have captured life in all its beauty... inspiring us to appreciate the world around us and life in general."
      -Gráinne McCool, Irish Music Magazine 


      Based on 10 reviews Write a review